You are here…

Hello-

You have arrived here, because something happened on Blogger. I have created the backup blog because of a snafu on Blogger.com. Currently, the original blog is down, along with another blog of mine, Tricia’s Baskets. Google has no idea what happened, and they are working around the clock to find out.

So, you may be wondering, “What is MDN Creates, and why do I need them?” MDN Creates is greeting card, stationary, scrapbooking, and journaling service. For instance, say you need 50 birthday invites for soon to be 50 year old’s party. Sure, you can always make and print them out yourself, but why bother when you have food preparations, guest lists, hunting down a location if you want to go out, clean if you are having the party coming to your house. I can help with the invites and call the places you need to hold the party at. What about a scrapbook for a loved one. Again, you can do it yourself, or you can hire me to help you. I will do as much or as little work as you need me to do. I am a jack of all trades in the office arena. I can even help if you need document typing, spreadsheets, organizing your photos, starting your file system, or writing articles for you. Scrapbooking and card
making is my main focus.

By the way, my name is Patricia Logan, but you can call me Tricia,
and what makes me qualified to do this service is over 10 years of working on
scrapbooks, making cards, working on file systems, typing documents and over 15
years of working in offices, customer call centers, and retail. The work is not
hard, but some people do not like the task of doing these things. I have my
Bachelor of Science degree in Marketing, and my certificate in administrative
assistant, so I can do some speedwriting (which is a form of shorthand),
knowledge of office etiquette, as well as telephone etiquette.   I am learning how the social media can be a very viable marketing for businesses, but I am also rooted in “old school” marketing.  Together the two can be very powerful which can make or break your business.  I am also an independent Longaberger Home
Consultant, and will be celebrating 10 years in that business on October 8,
2011.   I do have a blog on that business (Tricia’s Basket), and a duplicate blog is being create here on WordPress as well.

When I am not doing business, I am a daughter, support sister and aunt.  I am a devoted family person, who wishes to adopt in the near future.  I am also a devoted Christian, who believes in Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.   I love to read, cook, traveling (especially to Disney and family reunions); I have yet to take a cruise.  I have owned at the Disney Vacation Club, and will be returning to that club before the next family trip, slated for December 2011.  My hope is that my brother, sister
and their families will join me.  If not then it is just me and my parents.   I am
a daughter of a retired Air Force Master Sargent, and a devote Christian woman.  They will be celebrating 50 years of marriage in July 2011.   I still do
personal scrapbooking and card making.   I would love to date, and I often do things with my friends, and I am an active member of Clair United Methodist Church, where I sing in the choir, work with the youth, and help with administrative duties.  I am also a dancer in jazz, tap, ballet, and interpretive
dance; musician of piano, organ, and general keyboard (synthesizer).  I know some people do not think I rest enough, but this lifestyle suits me fine, and I could not have these blessings any other way.   I have a passion for all of these things, and love learning new things.  I also have an eye for organizing.

I have a saying that I created which goes, “I have a blessing in the mist of my chaos.”  It means, that despite my chaotic life, and sometimes acting like I deserve more; God did not have to give me all of these talents, and for that I do not deserve it, but He blesses me anyway, because I am His child.  For that I am truly grateful.

What to expect out of this blog:

Pictures of my work articles about scrapbooking, review of products worth reviewing, and maybe just a little bit of general talk related to life in general (but not too much), and photos.  I promise I will not embarrass my family (did I mention I am aunt to a 15, 4, 2 year old, and 9 months old?)  in other words good clean family fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home

Leave a Reply

